Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel is located right on the beach, which is beautiful! The staff keeps the grounds very clean & are eager to please the guests. There are many things to do on the resort for families, as well as couples. Plenty of delicious food options. Our family used bikes from the hotel to ride to the marketplace for shopping. Reasonable prices for things like jet skiing, snorkeling, zip lining (not on the grounds, but nearby). Great experience! We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Had an amazing time entertainment for everyone

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was a super fun place to stay entertainment for everyone gorgeous beach a perfect hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice beautiful beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This is an excellent hotel with a great location and beautiful beach. The food and drinks were good..5th Avenue in playa del carmen is minutes away in a taxi. If you opt to use hotel bikes it's about a 20min ride which is not bad for those of us who only do moderate exercise it's very do able and free. The adult section is about a 5 minute walk to beach but area is quite and the adult pool is great with swim up bar and snack bar which was great..Our experience was great also spa area is relaxing...only downfall was we just went in the middle of a heat wave very hot and humid . April- beginning of June is better and end of aug- Oct also less people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Great hotel for families with a nice beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Beautiful beach and very comfortable for famikies with kids, near to playa del carmen in a quiet neighborhood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs. USA

Ok. Room a bit outdated and bathroom not great.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Not too far from town but a bit further than other resort we love to stay at. I was disappointed in the room. Was way too cold and air conditioner could not be turned down. The bathrooms in poor condition, it definetly needed updating. Toilet rocked and needed shimmed. Caulk looked gross around it. The shower was all glass and had no ledges or shelfs so no where to put shampoo or shavers etc except on the floor. Had very small soap holder. It did include their own shampooand body gel dispenser but I am sensitive to those kinds of soaps. Staff mostly good. The positive is that it had great beach and close to resort. However they take your drinks if you turn your back and if your bringing young children and husband and oldest son parasailing it is not so feasible to go back for more. Said something to staff and he said he would send a waiter but never saw them leaving all of us without a drink.Dint expect to get piil and swum towels very easily. I had to hunt the towel guy whose double duty was to clean bathrooms. Everyday had to ask the snack bar to find someone. One day we had to go without when we had a beach excursion. So we took our roim towels instead. Also they couldnt give us more than one room key cause they were out. We will be going back to our favirite down the street in Playacar next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
My wife and I chose this resort for our honeymoon and absolutely enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I absolutely loved my stay, I stayed in a hacienda that wasn't too far from the beach, the food was good and all the staff was very attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gustavo from Colombia

This is a great hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Restaurants, the beach and bars.
Cons: The entertainment team could be more active.
Location: Xcaret Park and Coba pyramid.
It has everything you need for an unforgettable vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beach at this resort was beautiful! Very very

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I would say if you want to go to this resort, you should book the "select" club. It was a nice place & the beach was beautiful.
Cons: I think that for what we paid to go there, we should be able to go to the a la carte's anytime as well. They book so fast and you don't get a chance.
Location: We were only about 5 or so minutes to 5th avenue in Playa del Carmen. Very nice. You can rent bikes and go for a ride to town if you wanted.
The pros: -The beach was great. The courtyard area where they do entertainment each night was fun. The bartenders at that bar were very helpful. -The Mexican a la carte was probably the best food we ate while we were there. The waiters there were very friendly and attentive! -The Steakhouse was good also. -The bagel beach bar was on the beach and also had hamburgers/hot dogs, which was nice for lunches when you didn't feel like going to the buffet. -The bar services were great & general services were alright. The cons: -The resort is pretty long, much longer from the beach than it seemed when we booked it. Probably about 10 min walk from the lobby. -We asked for a King bed when we booked and at check-in but they said they overbooked and only had doubles. -The buffets were probably the worst experience of the trip. There were so many people we had to chase down waiters to even get water. This happened at all times of the day. It was frustrating. -The a la carte's were reservation only. I booked ours the week before we came by emailing the resort and they had the right person email me back about it. I am glad we did because it was booked up by the time we arrived. The "Select" and "Elite" members were allowed to go to any of them without reservations and so they were mostly empty when we did go to the a la carte's. -I would not eat at the buffets every night so I am glad we booked reservations up front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Relaxing, pampering, friendly place

Posted May 31, 2014
The food was outstanding and healthy. All staff were friendly, hard working and accommodating. The resort is gorgeous with a lovely beach.