Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was very nice.
Cons: Cheaper rate for valet parking.
Location: Location of the hotel was excellent. Nice walk to the falls and restaurants.
The room had a excellent view of the falls. We were on the 8th floor which turned out to be perfect. The room was a little dated. The wallpaper in the bathroom needs to be replaced but overall it was nice. The room was very large. All the staff was very friendly. The trip to the Falls was very pleasant. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, Uk

Fall in LOVE in the Fall

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The stunning views and the warm friendly Canadians was great !! the hotel was 10 Star !!
Cons: Nothing !!
The experience of Niagara Falls in the Fall is fantastic, the stunning views and the warm friendly Canadians was great !! the hotel was 10 Star !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view from our room of the Falls

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great time except next door room was smoking all night. Other than that loved it all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good view of the falls!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location and View.
Cons: Cleanness and better furniture.
Location: Its all about the falls, Casino with in walking distance.
Parking price was way to high. ( 35.00 dollars. ) Only one nice chair to sit on and this was suppose to be a high end room ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great view from our room

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: We have no complaints
Location: After you finish with the fall,s go to Niagara on the Lake
We were fully satisfied and will certainly go to a Marriott in the future. The view more than lived up to our expectations and added greatly to our enjoyment of the falls. The room was lovely, quiet, comfortable, and clean. The staff helpful and polite. A Starbucks in the lobby added to my enjoyment. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice fallsview, nothing else!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Good check in. The familly room on the 14th floor was old fashion, needed to be refurbished. the window can't be closed! Nice view but if you dont want a fallwiew there is no interest to choose this hotel, expensive for the quality of the facilities. Also 1 night is enough, don't spend too much time there, except the fallsthere is nothing to do!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Judy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and completing a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your view from the hotel. If you haven't been on a wine tour already, I suggest adding that to you plans for you next trip to Niagara Falls. Also, this is the first year that the Hornblower Boat Cruise has offered rides until November 30th, previously the boats were finished by October 15th. I hope to see you again soon. Jeremy Brown Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hope, Ontario

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent upkeep, very friendly staff in all areas, location, Falls view, cleanliness, valet service.
Cons: Wi-Fi service Restaurant and Starbucks prices excessive
Location: Excellent location....close to Casino and Cdn Falls etc
From the outset, i.e. check-in, the staff attitude was very professional, friendly and accommodating. It's many fallsview rooms offer an outstanding view of the both the Canadian and American falls. Within a few minutes one can walk to the Casino, many restaurants and a monorail down to the Falls. The Marriott Hotel is very good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

super nice fallsview

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Fallsview
Cons: Lighting & TV
Location: Fallsview casino, Skylon Tower, souvenior shops....
It was a spacious room with comfortable matresses (2 x Queen), Swimming pool facilaties were ok.2 Never had a chance to dine in any of its restaurants. However, parking $35 overnight was quite high. The hotel staff never alerted us upon check-in,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALOT OF HIDDEN COST THAT THEY FORGET TO TELL YOU!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
STAY AWAY FROM NIAGARA FALLS!! IT'S A MONEY TRAP, ALONG WITH THE HOTELS!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Breathtaking view of the falls!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I must mention again how wonderful the staff was here; no one I encountered was gruff or acted like they wanted to be elsewhere. This is a BIG plus!
Cons: If I had to nit-pick something, I would like free wi-fi.
Location: There are several restaurants within an easy walk from the hotel; I recommend Tony Roma's. :)
We wanted a hotel that had a view of Niagara Falls from the room, and after searching online, I found the Marriott. It had numerous positive reviews, unlike a few other hotels that I won't name but the negative comments were enough to drive me away. We were not disappointed; this hotel lived up to our expectations. The room was clean, comfortable, and had a wonderful view of the falls. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the food served at breakfast was delicious. I did not get a chance to swim at the hotel's pool, but my wife and daughter did and they enjoyed the experience. This hotel is close to the falls; you only have to do a short walk to the rear of the hotel and down a ramp to a railway system (or you can skip the railway and walk, I did both.)