Ratings based on 2,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Mediocre food.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We spent five nights here in Nov 2014. The hotel is very nice. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Pools and beach area are large and clean. The hotel staff was exceptional. They went above and beyond the call of duty at all times. Food was not that good. Buffet had plenty of options but the "sit down" restaurants were disappointing. We highly recommend Riu Las Americas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Everything is wonderful. However, the furniture is beginning to show some age. Great food, friendly staff, good overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Wow...best location, accommodations and service!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We spent 7 days and another resort before moving to the Riu Palace and the improvements were worth the price! Now we are return to Cancun and will definitely stay at this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Great service !! Staff excellent !! But elevator weren't always working
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Novato, CA

Gorgeous resort, spectacular grounds!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We were celebrating a milestone birthday and what a vacation! This resort is truly beautiful. The staff was so helpful with setting up birthday surprises and sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberries from the hotel! I've read some of the negative reviews before we visited and while there was a musty scent in the hallways, It is a tropical location and should be expected considering the humid conditions. Not a big deal. I would have given 5 stars overall except for the food at the steakhouse and Mexican restaurant. Appetizers and desserts were wonderful, yet the main course disappointing. Yet Krystal, the fusion restaurant more than made up for it. Food was amazing! The several additional buffets were plentiful, the food good and staff exemplary. The warm turquoise water, white, soft sandy beach, breathtaking views! Just incredible. We were there from Nov 6-13 2014. Weather perfect...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great resort...would stay again.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We stayed for four days in November 2014 and wpuld definitely return for a longer stay. Staff were pleasant and there is no time share talk. There are various vendors selling excursions in the bar area but they sit and you go to them, again, no selling which is great. Our first room had some broke glass on the patio and a leaky shower-we asked for another room and were pleased with the upgrade. The hotel was very clean and the pools were nice, one with a swim-up bar and DJ-definitely for the adults. The other pool near the entrance of the hotel was large and surrounded by lounge chairs and large padded lounge-type beds. Get there early and throw a book and towel down if you want one of these, otherwise there are plenty of good spots on the beach and around the pools. Service on the beach for drinks was great, Felipe was excellent and we never waited long for drinks-piƱa coladas were surprisingly delicious. Make dinner reservations when you get there if you want to try the sit-down restaurants-we reserved spots but opted not to go. We enjoyed the variety at the daily breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. The food was fresh and tasty-not 5 star Michelin good but good for an all inclusive at this price range. Oh did I mention the room was stocked with tequila, vodka and whiskey? Beer, bottled water and sodas too. Clean room, the TV had decent channels for any sports fans. The "Extra" convenience store across the street had less expensive suntan lotio. Get pesos before you go..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great. On the beach. Great food, fun +service.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
There were no problems. Great service. Felt safe +secure. The grounds were beautiful. We were there was three other people and they loved it as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great all inclusive!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Best stay yet in Cancun. I'll definitly be back
Great location! Elegantly furnished. Top shelve liquior, food, service and staff. Five star stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Excelent food and drinks!!! Beach is small but confortable The best is staff at pool and beach thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Very nice place and hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Everything was very nice, people were wonderful, I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a break of the routine.