Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chukri from Kebanon

A good hotel in a noisy neighborhood

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The generous breakfast and the 'dolmus' service just outside the entrance
Cons: Only to work on the noise
The best experience is the friendly response of the hotel management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by demet from istanbul

nice holiday , best place !

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: its beach , and pools
Location: many night clubs and shops
the hotel is conveniently located around 40 minutes from bodrum milas airport around 5 minutes from central Bodrum. Reception staff and bell service were first class. We had booked a room with sea view.The room had a lovely view over the pool area, across the beach and to the sea.Maid service was first class..Foods were excellent taste , thanks hotels chef for it :) there are many night clubs and shops around the hotel and its close to beach,we recommend bodrum nova apart hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Ecuador

In for a Shock :D

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: the location,the facilities,the cleanliness and the great staff
Location: the location is great 5 mins walking distance to the beach, a great choice of bars,restaurants and shops everything you need is a walking distance :)
Absolutely fantastic hotel...much better than expected, that it was shockingly Good!!! first impressions were fantastic and the staff were fantastic from the moment we arrived they made our stay welcoming :) it has great facilities and really made our holiday amazing very clean and all the staff are very attentive and offer great customer service will come back again but for longer than the 5 days :D thanks again Nova apart hotel and See you soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

attaractive place wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: view of room and beach,,
Location: location is perfect and close to beach and night clubs ,, secondly its only 5 minutes to center with bus , you can go to bodrum castle or bazaar
spectacular place its really so close to the city center and beach,the reception staff took very good care of us, gave information us about area. Hotel is so clean ,and everday our room was cleaned and the staff work very hard. Food amazing, there was so much choice for breakfast and dinner.They arrange us a room with balcony and sea view , thanks alot to everybody, totally recommend ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lawson family from west sussex

Great location, Excellent value.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Great location for bars and shops, 5 mins from lovely beach, pool area was fantastic.
Cons: Nothing, I feel they done the best they could for us personally.
Location: Make sure you visit chicos bar and say hello to Ali pali. You will have a great night there.
We arrived at 11.30pm and were greeted by a friendly helpful team who took our bags to the room. Room was clean with no issues. We are on holiday to relax and enjoy our time,if you look for problems no doubt you will find them, but everything was fine for us.the manager made a point of saying if we had any issues just speak to him and he would sort them, we never needed to raise any issues.Breakfast was very good, bar prices cheaper than local bars, dinner was as we expected with Turkish offerings, fine for the 4 of us, but we also ate out locally which also was very good.if you want a central location that offers great value, look no further than the bodrum nova vela hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Comfy beds

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
On arrival, tired and hot, we were disappointed with the hotel rooms at first glance. We had booked the apartment rooms and although spacious enough were very dated and could definately be cleaner and better kept. However there was good working air conditioning and the beds and pillows gave us the best nights sleep we had had in weeks. By the end of the first few days we were not so disappointed, as the hotel had a great pool you had the use of next door, was close to all the ammenities and the hotel staff were very friendly. You do obviously get what you pay for, but we did feel misled by the star rating on the website as it was definately not a 3* in our opinion. The hotel manager knew we were not impressed on the first day, but to his credit he did say that he hoped we would be back and that we would see improvements by next year if we did. Be aware that the hotel is just off the main nightlife strip so if you are after a quiet nights sleep their is no chance of this if your room us at the front of the hotel. Fortunataley ours was at the back, but the couple we were travelling with were overlooking the main street, though it didn't worry them as they were out til 3am every night anyway. We had some good fun, some really nice and very reasonably priced meals and the beach was only a five minute walk away. Overall we all had a good holiday.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ozdemirh from Dubai

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked 1 apart & 2 hotel rooms from Nova Hotel. It was difficult to find the hotel as the more visible Vela Hotel adjacent to Nova Hotel also belonged to the same owner and housed 2 rooms we booked. Only the apart room was in Nova Hotel. The "free on-site parking" meant parking by a very steep road. During check-in the hotel owners had only 2 rooms for us instead of 3. We could get the 3rd room after some wait. Rooms were basic and run down. They faced very loud bars across the street so we could not sleep in the rooms btw 10 pm- 2 am. The room 116 of Vela had a WC with a leaking reservoir and a small shower cabinet with a broken shower head. The ventilation duct in the toilet pumped smoke which ruined the air. It was the same smell in the reception below where owners smoke heavily. The room 210 in Nova had a phone but it never worked. The bedding for the kids was not done for hours. We had to climb down and up tens of stairs to remind the staff. There was only a weak split A/C unit in the bedroom. So the living room was always sweaty. The room had cooking facilities but the pans provided was unusably worn out (metal surface of Teflon pans were completely exposed and another metal pan was bent badly). When complained, the hotel management only provided lame excuses. There were two pools but they terribly smelled household bleach (instead of the pool grade chlorine). Avoid this hotel as it is not professionally managed and not properly maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mbro from London

good location but very loud music

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location but very loud music from the neighbouring clubs till late at night.
2 out of 5
by smith from sydney

not worth 3 stars

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Dirty smelly poor service
The bathroom was very mouldy and had not been cleaned. There were a hole punched wall and the rooms at the front of the hotel were very loud due to nightclub